ANZSA Board Election Results

  • Firstly, a massive thank you to those of you who put your name forward or accepted nominations for our ANZSA’s board elections. We were simply blown away with the number and caliber of candidates, which is a heartening sign for the seaweed sector.  We are grateful to have had Julie Duvenage as our returning officer oversee the process and collate the results.

    A huge thank you to the outgoing Board members who have put their shoulder to the wheel to get the association off the ground – Haydn Read, Gary Rountree and Graham Harris.

    Please welcome our newly elected Board members:

    Chair – Clare Bradley, AgriSea NZ Seaweed Ltd

    Vice Chair – Blair Wolfgram, Ocean Beach Aquaculture Park

    Treasurer – Alex Pressman, Waikaitu Limited

    Secretary – Richard Laverty, Independent

    Lucas Evans, Premium Seas Limited

    Hayley Fraser-Mackenzie, Pacific Harvest

    Richard Furneaux, Victoria University Of Wellington

    Dave Taylor, Aquaculture New Zealand

    We look forward to working with this board which offers both fresh faces and continuity from the inaugural members.

    Our first Board Meeting is set for 07 March 2023 and further member announcements will follow this meeting.

See the ANZSA Constitution here.